Election Day, Tuesday September 26, 2017

Election Day, Tuesday September 26, 2017

Election Day is Tuesday September 26, 2017 and will take place from 8:00am to 8:00pm at the Town Hall, 170 Main Street. Residents can vote for up to six (6) candidates for the six (6) Councillor positions. The candidates are as follows:

Bennett, Cyril

Clouter, Darlene

Efford, Calvin

Greening, Rick

Harris, Navanda

Peddle, Winston

White, Pheobe



In accordance with section 22 of the Municipal Elections Act;

A Canadian citizen who is 18 years of age or older is qualified to vote at an election where he or she has been ordinarily resident for the 30 days immediately before election day either in the municipality or in an area that on election day is a part of the municipality.


Proxy Vote:

If you unable to visit the Town Hall on September 26, 2017 to vote, you can contact the Town Office to arrange for someone to vote on your behalf. The deadline for contacting the Town Office is 4:00pm, Monday September 25, 2017 to have the proper forms completed.